South West Service Territory

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. South West Service Territory

The South West service territory (SWST) covers three (3) districts in Southwest of Uganda which include; Kabale, Kisoro & Kanungu. To effectively coordinate operations in the territory with a unique geographical outlay, UEDCL has established five (5) fully-fledged support offices at Muhanga, Kihihi, Kanungu, Muko, and Kisoro. The respective contact offices together with local leadership handle a myriad of customer-related needs including; electric faults/reports, connections, tokens, and safety. All these principles are geared to ensuring power availability and reliability which directly feeds into socio-economic development.

The SWST has a customer base of 10, 445 in following strata’s;

  • Domestic (10, 227)
  • Commercial (207)
  • Medium industrial (7)
  • Large industrial (1)
  • Lighting (5)

The territory operations are coordinated by a territory manager (TM), assisted by managers, assistant managers, technical assistants, linesmen, assistant linesmen, office administrators, and a regional customer care officer.

UEDCL is also at the forefront of implementing the government of Uganda programme on free electricity connection policy (ECP) aimed at increasing access to electricity in rural areas.

For further detail on our business, contact

Mr. Tudde Godfrey