Northern Service Territory (NST)

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Northern Service Territory (NST)

The Northern Service Territory (NST) covers four (10) districts in the northern and North eastern parts of Uganda including; Pader, Kitgum, Agago, Abim, Lamwo, Omoro, Karenga, Kabong, Kotido and Lira. To effectively coordinate operations in the territory, UEDCL has established four (6 fully-fledged support offices at Pader, Rackoko, Kalongo, Kitgum, Abim and Karenga. The respective contact offices together with local leadership handle a myriad of customer-related needs including; electric faults/reports, new connections, tokens, line clearance and safety issue in general. All these principles are geared to ensuring power availability and reliability which directly feeds into the socio-economic development agenda of Uganda.

The NST has a customer base of 6 in following strata’s;

  • Domestic (8,280)
  • Commercial (137)
  • Medium industrial (0)
  • Large industrial (0)
  • Lighting (0)

The territory operations are coordinated by a territory manager (TM), assisted by managers, assistant managers, technical assistants, linesmen, assistant linesmen, office administrators, and a regional customer care officer.

UEDCL is also at the forefront of implementing the government of Uganda programme on free electricity connection policy (ECP) & the new hybrid connection (2022) aimed at increasing access to electricity in rural & urban areas.

For further detail on the operations of the territory, contact;

Mr. Martin Okuyo 0772502826