Eastern Service Territory

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Eastern Service Territory

The Eastern service territory (EST) covers 5 districts in Eastern Uganda which includes; Mayuge, Namayingo, Bugiri, Busia and Kamuli. To effectively coordinate operations in the territory, UEDCL has established three (3) fully-fledged support offices at Mayuge, Namayingo & Kasambira. The respective contact offices together with local leadership handle a myriad of customer-related needs including; electric faults/reports, connections, tokens, and safety. All these principles are geared to ensuring power availability and reliability which directly feeds into socio-economic development.

The SST has a customer base of 14,241 in following strata’s;

  • Domestic (13,922)
  • Commercial (307)
  • Medium industrial (12)
  • Lighting (0)

The territory operations are coordinated by a territory manager (TM), assisted by managers, assistant managers, technical assistants, linesmen, assistant linesmen, office administrators, and a regional customer care officer.

UEDCL is also at the forefront of implementing the government of Uganda programme on free electricity connection policy (ECP) aimed at increasing access to electricity in rural areas.

For further detail on our business, contact

Mr. Asiimwe Alex, Territory Manager

0701 514 491/ 0772 514 491