Central North Service Territory (CNST)

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Central North Service Territory...

The central North service territory (CNST) covers seven (7) districts in northern Uganda which include; Apac, Amolatar, Kaberamaido, Lira, Alebtong, and Otuke. To effectively coordinate operations in the territory, UEDCL has established four (4)
fully-fledged support offices at Aloi, Dokolo, Amolatar, and Apac. The respective contact offices together with local leadership handle a myriad of customer-related needs including; electric faults/reports, connections, tokens, and safety. All these principles are geared to ensuring power availability and reliability which directly feeds
into socio-economic development.

The CNST has a customer base of 3,225 in following strata’s;

  • Domestic (3193)
  • Commercial (63)
  • Medium industrial (5)
  • Lighting (1)

The territory operations are coordinated by a territory manager (TM), assisted by managers, assistant managers, technical assistants, linesmen, assistant linesmen, office administrators, and a regional customer care officer.

UEDCL is also at the forefront of implementing the government of Uganda
programme on free electricity connection policy (ECP) aimed at increasing access to
electricity in rural areas.

For further detail on our business, contact

Mr. Kirungi Ceaser- Territory Manager